2013 GCLS Winners

Go down

2013 GCLS Winners  Empty 2013 GCLS Winners

Post by Deej on Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:37 am

Anthology (Non Erotica):
Winners: Women of the Dark Streets, Radclyffe and Stacia Seaman, eds and OMG Queer, Radclyffe and Katherine Lynch, eds.

Debut Author Award:
Winners: Lemon Reef by Robin Silverman; The Furthest City Light by Jeanne Winer; Art on Fire by Hillary Sloin

Dramatic/General Fiction:
Winners: Raven’s Heart by Jesse Blackadder; Being Emily by Rachel Gold;
The Raid by Lee Lynch

Historical Fiction:
Winners: Awake Unto Me by Kathleen Knowles and The Last Nude by Ellis Avery

Lesbian Erotica:
Winners: The Night Off by Meghan O’Brien; Initiation by Desire by MJ Williamz and Girls Who Score: Hot Lesbian Erotica by Ily Goyanes

Winners: Hide and Snake Murder by Jessie Chandler; Being the Steel Drummer by Liz Bradbury and Runaway by Anne Laughlin

Winners: Sometime Yesterday by Yvonne Heidt; The Book of Eleanor by Nat Burns and Touch Me Gently by D. Jackson Leigh

Winners: Wor(l)ds of Love, Loss and Longing by Beth Mitchum and Secession by Amy Sara Carroll

Romantic Suspense/Intrigue:
Winners: Playing With Fuego by KG MacGregor; After Mrs. Ashton by Clare Ashton and Beyond Innocence by Carsen Taite

Short Stories/Collections:
Winners: Slices of Life by Georgia Beers; Tea Leaves by Janet Mason and Sidecar by Ann McMan

Speculative Fiction:
Winners: Just Killing Time by Linda Kay Silva; The Smuggler, the Spy, and the Spider by Diana Rivers and Soulwalker by Erica Lawson

Traditional Romance:
Winners: Snow Falls, Gerri Hill; Almost Heaven by Susan X. Meagher and Heart Block by Melissa Brayden

Ann Bannon Popular Choice Award,
This award is voted on by members of the Golden Crown Literary Society
Winner: Survived by Her Longtime Companion by Chris Paynter

Directors’ Award, presenter Patty Schramm.
The GCLS Directors’ Award is presented to a single GCLS member in recognition of contributions made to the Golden Crown Literary Society during the past year and/or to the ongoing mission of the organization over a longer period of time.
Winner is the GCLS website guru, who spent countless hours on website migration and the membership database: MB Panichi!

Lee Lynch Classic Award,
The award recognizes an individual work that conveys meaningful lesbian experiences with influential historical value to lesbian community and predates the Goldies (2004).
Winner: Vin Packer for Spring Fire.

Trailblazer Award,
This award is for lifetime achievement and is presented each year to a single author in recognition of their contributions made to the field of lesbian literature.
Award goes to: Marijane Meaker, who writes as Vin Packer, M.E. Kerr, Ann Aldrich and Mary James

Congrats to all the winners, now get back to writing ladies. OK 

Sh t happens, deal with it.

Posts : 843
Join date : 2013-02-08
Location : Witch's Tit, PA


Back to top Go down

2013 GCLS Winners  Empty Re: 2013 GCLS Winners

Post by Athena on Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Congratulations to the winners. Clapping Clapping 
Getting the Hang of Things
Getting the Hang of Things

Posts : 455
Join date : 2013-03-08

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum